Screven County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Screven County


Screven County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Screven County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Screven County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Screven County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Screven County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Screven County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Screven County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Screven County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Screven County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sylvania 8% Sylvania
Newington 8% Oliver
Rocky Ford 8% Rocky Ford
Dover 8% Screven
Oliver 8% Oliver

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Screven County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 11,085.

Sales tax rates in Screven County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Oliver, Rocky Ford, Screven and Sylvania.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Screven County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **