Taliaferro County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2024 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Taliaferro County


Taliaferro County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8%

The Taliaferro County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Taliaferro County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Taliaferro County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Taliaferro County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Taliaferro County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Taliaferro County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Taliaferro County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Taliaferro County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Crawfordville 8% Crawfordville
Sharon 8% Sharon

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Taliaferro County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 1,233.

Sales tax rates in Taliaferro County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Crawfordville and Sharon.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Taliaferro County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/taliaferro-county