Tattnall County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Tattnall County


Tattnall County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Tattnall County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Tattnall County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Tattnall County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Tattnall County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Tattnall County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Tattnall County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Tattnall County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Tattnall County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Glennville 8% Tattnall County
Reidsville 8% Tattnall County
Collins 8% Collins
Cobbtown 8% Tattnall County
Manassas 8% Manassas
Reidsville 8% Reidsville

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Tattnall County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 15,655.

Sales tax rates in Tattnall County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Collins, Tattnall County, Manassas and Reidsville.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Tattnall County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/tattnall-county