Telfair County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Telfair County


Telfair County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8%

The Telfair County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Telfair County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Telfair County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Telfair County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Telfair County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Telfair County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Telfair County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Telfair County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mc Rae 8% Telfair County
Helena 8% Dodge County
Lumber City 8% Lumber City
Milan 8% Dodge County
Jacksonville 8% Jacksonville
Scotland 8% Scotland

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Telfair County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 8,453.

Sales tax rates in Telfair County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Dodge County, Telfair County, Scotland, Lumber City and Jacksonville.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Telfair County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **