Terrell County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Terrell County


Terrell County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Terrell County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Terrell County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Terrell County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Terrell County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Terrell County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Terrell County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Terrell County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Terrell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Dawson 8% Dawson
Bronwood 8% Bronwood
Sasser 8% Sasser
Parrott 8% Preston

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Terrell County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 6,884.

Sales tax rates in Terrell County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Bronwood, Dawson, Preston and Sasser.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Terrell County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/terrell-county