Towns County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Towns County


Towns County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Towns County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Towns County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Towns County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Towns County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Towns County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Towns County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Towns County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Towns County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hiawassee 7% Towns County
Young Harris 7% Towns County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Towns County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 8,840.

Sales tax rates in Towns County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Towns County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Towns County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **