Turner County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Turner County


Turner County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8%

The Turner County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Turner County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Turner County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Turner County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 99% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Turner County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Turner County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Turner County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Turner County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ashburn 8% Turner County
Sycamore 8% Turner County
Rebecca 8% Turner County

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Turner County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 8,079.

Sales tax rates in Turner County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Turner County.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Turner County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/turner-county