Union County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Union County


Union County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Union County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Union County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Union County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Union County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Union County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Union County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Union County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Union County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Blairsville 7% Blairsville
Suches 8% Lumpkin

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Union County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 16,374.

Sales tax rates in Union County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Blairsville and Lumpkin.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Union County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/union-county