Walton County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Walton County


Walton County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Walton County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Walton County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Walton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Walton County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2023

Tax Rates By City in Walton County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Walton County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Walton County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Walton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Loganville 7% Walton
Monroe 7% Walton
Social Circle 8% Morgan
Good Hope 8% Morgan
Jersey 7% Jersey

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Walton County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 87,575.

Sales tax rates in Walton County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Jersey, Morgan and Walton.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Walton County are current as of November 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/walton-county