Warren County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Warren County


Warren County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Warren County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Warren County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Warren County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Warren County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Warren County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Warren County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Warren County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Warren County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Warrenton 8% Warrenton
Norwood 8% Norwood
Camak 8% Camak
Jewell 8% Hancock Co Tsplost Tr
Mesena 8% Warren Co Tsplost Tr

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Warren County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 3,906.

Sales tax rates in Warren County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Camak, Hancock Co Tsplost Tr, Norwood, Warren Co Tsplost Tr and Warrenton.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Warren County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/warren-county