Washington County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Washington County


Washington County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 8%

The Washington County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Washington County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Washington County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Washington County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Washington County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Washington County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Washington County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Washington County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sandersville 8% Deepstep
Tennille 8% Johnson
Harrison 8% Johnson
Davisboro 8% Davisboro
Warthen 8% Washington Co Tsplost Tr
Oconee 8% Oconee

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Washington County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 14,851.

Sales tax rates in Washington County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Davisboro, Deepstep, Johnson, Oconee and Washington Co Tsplost Tr.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Washington County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/washington-county