Whitfield County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Whitfield County


Whitfield County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Whitfield County Sales Tax is 3%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 3% is applicable to localities in Whitfield County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Whitfield County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Whitfield County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 98% of Georgia counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Whitfield County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Whitfield County collects an additional 3%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Whitfield County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Whitfield County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Dalton 7% Whitfield County
Dalton 7% Dalton
Rocky Face 7% Whitfield County
Tunnel Hill 7% Whitfield County
Cohutta 7% Whitfield County
Varnell 7% Varnell

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Whitfield County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 80,052.

Sales tax rates in Whitfield County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Dalton, Whitfield County and Varnell.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Whitfield County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/whitfield-county