Worth County Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2024 Georgia Sales Tax Rates: Worth County


Worth County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8%

The Worth County Sales Tax is 4%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4% is applicable to localities in Worth County, in addition to the 4% Georgia sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Worth County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Worth County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 94% of Georgia counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2024

Tax Rates By City in Worth County, Georgia

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Georgia has a 4% sales tax and Worth County collects an additional 4%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Worth County is 8% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Worth County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sylvester 8% Sylvester
Poulan 8% Poulan
Sumner 8% Sumner
Warwick 8% Warwick
Oakfield 8% Dougherty

Georgia Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Georgia sales tax rates for your business? Download our Georgia sales tax database!

Worth County, Georgia has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 13,286.

Sales tax rates in Worth County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Dougherty, Poulan, Sumner, Sylvester and Warwick.

  Back to Georgia Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Worth County are current as of May 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/georgia/rates/worth-county