Bureau County Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2024 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: Bureau County


Bureau County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 8%

The Bureau County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Bureau County, in addition to the 6.25% Illinois sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Bureau County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.75%.

Here's how Bureau County's maximum sales tax rate of 8% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 76% of Illinois counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 63% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Bureau County, Illinois

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Illinois has a 6.25% sales tax and Bureau County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Bureau County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Bureau County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Princeton 8% Princeton
Spring Valley 7.75% Spring Valley
Walnut 7.75% Lee
La Moille 7.75% Lee
Tiskilwa 7.25% Bureau
Sheffield 7.75% Henry
Depue 7.25% Depue
Bradford 7.5% Stark
Wyanet 7.25% Bureau
Ladd 7.25% Bureau
Ohio 7.75% Lee
Buda 7.25% Bureau
Neponset 7.5% Stark
Dalzell 7.5% Peru
Cherry 7.25% Bureau
Dover 7.25% Dover
Bureau 7.25% Bureau Junction
Malden 7.25% Bureau
Kasbeer 7.25% Bureau
Manlius 7.25% Bureau
Mineral 7.75% Henry
Van Orin 7.25% Bureau
Arlington 7.25% Bureau
New Bedford 7.25% Bureau
Seatonville 7.25% Bureau

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

Bureau County, Illinois has a maximum sales tax rate of 8% and an approximate population of 29,069.

Sales tax rates in Bureau County are determined by ten different tax jurisdictions, Bureau, Bureau Junction, Depue, Dover, Henry, Lee, Peru, Princeton, Spring Valley and Stark.

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Bureau County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/illinois/rates/bureau-county