Dupage County Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2024 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: Dupage County


Dupage County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 10.5%

Dupage County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Dupage County does not. The Illinois sales tax of 6.25% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Dupage County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 4.25%.

Here's how Dupage County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of Illinois counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 96% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Dupage County, Illinois

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Illinois has a 6.25% sales tax and Dupage County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dupage County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dupage County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Aurora 8.25% Aurora
Wheaton 8.25% Glen Ellyn
Lombard 9% Lombard
Elmhurst 10% Berkeley
Naperville 8.75% Naperville
Carol Stream 8.25% Glendale Heights
Bartlett 10.5% Elgin
Naperville 8.5% Bolingbrook
Glen Ellyn 8.25% Glen Ellyn
Woodridge 8.5% Bolingbrook
Addison 8.5% Addison
Hanover Park 10% Hanover Park
Naperville 8.25% Aurora
West Chicago 8.5% Saint Charles
Glendale Heights 8.25% Glendale Heights
Downers Grove 8.25% Woodridge
Villa Park 9% Oakbrook Terrace Sq Bd Sp
Willowbrook 10.25% Burr Ridge
Downers Grove 8% Lombard
Lisle 8.25% Woodridge
Roselle 10% Elk Grove Village
Darien 8.25% Woodridge
Westmont 8% Darien
Bloomingdale 8.5% Addison
Bensenville 8% Bensenville
Hinsdale 10% Hinsdale
Wood Dale 8.5% Addison
Warrenville 8.25% Aurora
Winfield 7.75% Winfield
Itasca 8.5% Addison
Oak Brook 10% Westchester
Clarendon Hills 8% Willowbrook
Medinah 7.5% Bloomingdale
Wayne 8.5% Saint Charles
Eola 7% Regional Transport. Authority (Rta)
Wood Dale 8% Wood Dale
Fox Valley 8.25% Aurora
Naperville 7.75% Naperville Downtown Food & Beverage Dist
Bloomingdale 7.5% Bloomingdale
Carol Stream 8% Carol Stream
West Chicago 8.5% West Chicago

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

Dupage County, Illinois has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.5% and an approximate population of 970,035.

Sales tax rates in Dupage County are determined by 27 different tax jurisdictions, Addison, Aurora, Bensenville, Berkeley, Bloomingdale, Bolingbrook, Burr Ridge, Carol Stream, Darien, Elgin, Elk Grove Village, Glen Ellyn, Glendale Heights, Hanover Park, Hinsdale, Lombard, Naperville, Naperville Downtown Food & Beverage Dist, Oakbrook Terrace Sq Bd Sp, Regional Transport. Authority (Rta), Saint Charles, West Chicago, Westchester, Willowbrook, Winfield, Wood Dale and Woodridge.

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dupage County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/illinois/rates/dupage-county