Fulton County Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2020 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: Fulton County


Fulton County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 8.75%

The Fulton County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Fulton County, in addition to the 6.25% Illinois sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Fulton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Fulton County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.75% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 83% of Illinois counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 83% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Fulton County, Illinois

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Illinois has a 6.25% sales tax and Fulton County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Fulton County is 7.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Fulton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Canton 8.75% Canton
Lewistown 7.75% Lewistown
Farmington 7.75% Farmington (Fulton Co)
Cuba 7.75% Cuba
Astoria 7.75% Astoria
Ipava 7.75% Ipava
Vermont 7.75% Vermont
London Mills 7.75% Fulton County
Fairview 7.75% Fairview
Table Grove 7.75% Fulton County
Smithfield 7.75% Fulton County
Saint David 7.75% Saint David
Fiatt 7.75% Fulton County
Bryant 7.75% Bryant
Norris 7.75% Norris (Fulton Co)
Marietta 7.75% Fulton County
Liverpool 7.75% Liverpool
Ellisville 7.75% Fulton County
Dunfermline 7.75% Dunfermline

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

Fulton County, Illinois has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.75% and an approximate population of 26,948.

Sales tax rates in Fulton County are determined by fourteen different tax jurisdictions, Cuba, Fulton County, Ipava, Bryant, Canton, Norris (Fulton Co), Astoria, Vermont, Fairview, Lewistown, Liverpool, Farmington (Fulton Co), Dunfermline and Saint David.

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Fulton County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/illinois/rates/fulton-county