Henderson County Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2021 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: Henderson County


Henderson County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7.25%

The Henderson County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Henderson County, in addition to the 6.25% Illinois sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Henderson County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Henderson County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of Illinois counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Henderson County, Illinois

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Illinois has a 6.25% sales tax and Henderson County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Henderson County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Henderson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Oquawka 7.25% Oquawka
Stronghurst 7.25% Stronghurst
Gladstone 7.25% Gladstone
Lomax 7.25% Lomax
Biggsville 7.25% Biggsville
Carman 7.25% Henderson County
Media 7.25% Media
Raritan 7.25% Henderson County

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

Henderson County, Illinois has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 5,300.

Sales tax rates in Henderson County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Lomax, Media, Henderson County, Oquawka, Gladstone, Biggsville and Stronghurst.

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Henderson County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/illinois/rates/henderson-county