Iroquois County Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2021 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: Iroquois County


Iroquois County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7.25%

The Iroquois County Sales Tax is 0.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.25% is applicable to localities in Iroquois County, in addition to the 6.25% Illinois sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Iroquois County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 0.75%.

Here's how Iroquois County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 72% of Illinois counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 56% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2021

Tax Rates By City in Iroquois County, Illinois

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Illinois has a 6.25% sales tax and Iroquois County collects an additional 0.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Iroquois County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Iroquois County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Watseka 7.25% Watseka
Clifton 6.5% Clifton
Milford 6.5% Milford
Onarga 6.5% Onarga
Gilman 6.5% Gilman
Cissna Park 6.5% Iroquois County
Loda 6.5% Iroquois County
Sheldon 6.5% Sheldon
Ashkum 6.5% Ashkum
Buckley 6.5% Buckley
Martinton 6.5% Martinton
Danforth 6.5% Danforth
Crescent City 6.5% Crescent
Donovan 6.5% Donovan
Beaverville 6.5% Beaverville
Goodwine 6.5% Iroquois County
Iroquois 6.5% Iroquois
Papineau 6.5% Papineau
Woodland 6.5% Iroquois County
Stockland 6.5% Iroquois County
Thawville 6.5% Thawville
Wellington 6.5% Wellington
Claytonville 6.5% Iroquois County

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

Iroquois County, Illinois has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 22,564.

Sales tax rates in Iroquois County are determined by eighteen different tax jurisdictions, Iroquois County, Ashkum, Gilman, Onarga, Buckley, Clifton, Donovan, Milford, Sheldon, Watseka, Danforth, Iroquois, Papineau, Martinton, Thawville, Wellington, Beaverville and Crescent.

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Iroquois County are current as of November 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **