Kane County Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2021 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: Kane County


Kane County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9%

Kane County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Kane County does not. The Illinois sales tax of 6.25% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Kane County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.75%.

Here's how Kane County's maximum sales tax rate of 9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 89% of Illinois counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 86% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Kane County, Illinois

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Illinois has a 6.25% sales tax and Kane County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Kane County is 6.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Kane County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Carpentersville 9% Carpentersville
Saint Charles 8% Saint Charles (Kane Co)
Batavia 8% Batavia (Kane Co)
Geneva 8% Geneva
Saint Charles 7% Campton Hills
South Elgin 7.5% South Elgin
Elgin 7% Kane County
North Aurora 7.5% North Aurora
Dundee 8.5% West Dundee
Hampshire 7% Kane County
Sugar Grove 8% Sugar Grove
Elburn 8% Elburn
Gilberts 8% Gilberts
Maple Park 7% Kane County
Big Rock 7% Big Rock
Burlington 7% Burlington
Lafox 7% Kane County
Wasco 7% Campton Hills
Kaneville 7% Kaneville
Mooseheart 7% Kane County

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

Kane County, Illinois has a maximum sales tax rate of 9% and an approximate population of 240,199.

Sales tax rates in Kane County are determined by fifteen different tax jurisdictions, Kane County, Campton Hills, West Dundee, Elburn, Geneva, Batavia (Kane Co), Big Rock, Gilberts, Kaneville, Burlington, South Elgin, Sugar Grove, North Aurora, Saint Charles (Kane Co) and Carpentersville.

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Kane County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/illinois/rates/kane-county