La Salle County Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2020 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: La Salle County


La Salle County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.50%

The La Salle County Sales Tax is 0.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.25% is applicable to localities in La Salle County, in addition to the 6.25% Illinois sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in La Salle County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how La Salle County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 65% of Illinois counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 60% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2020

Tax Rates By City in La Salle County, Illinois

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Illinois has a 6.25% sales tax and La Salle County collects an additional 0.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in La Salle County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in La Salle County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ottawa 7.00% Ottawa
Streator 7.50% Streator (La Salle Co)
Peru 7.50% Peru
La Salle 7.50% La Salle
Mendota 6.50% Mendota
Marseilles 6.50% Marseilles
Oglesby 7.00% Oglesby
Sheridan 6.50% La Salle County
Earlville 6.50% Earlville
Seneca 6.50% Seneca (La Salle Co)
Utica 7.00% North Utica
Leland 6.50% Leland
Tonica 6.50% La Salle County
Grand Ridge 6.50% La Salle County
Serena 6.50% La Salle County
Lostant 6.50% Lostant
Ransom 6.50% Ransom
Millington 7.25% Millington (Kendall Co)
Dana 6.50% La Salle County
Wedron 6.50% La Salle County
Leonore 6.50% Leonore
Rutland 6.50% Rutland
Triumph 6.50% La Salle County
Troy Grove 6.50% Troy Grove
Cedar Point 6.50% Cedar Point

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

La Salle County, Illinois has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.50% and an approximate population of 91,798.

Sales tax rates in La Salle County are determined by nineteen different tax jurisdictions, La Salle County, Peru, North Utica, Leland, Ottawa, Ransom, Seneca (La Salle Co), Leonore, Lostant, Mendota, Oglesby, Rutland, La Salle, Streator (La Salle Co), Earlville, Marseilles, Millington (Kendall Co), Troy Grove and Cedar Point.

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for La Salle County are current as of April 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **