Peoria County Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2021 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: Peoria County


Peoria County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9%

The Peoria County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Peoria County, in addition to the 6.25% Illinois sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Peoria County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.75%.

Here's how Peoria County's maximum sales tax rate of 9% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 88% of Illinois counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 86% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Peoria County, Illinois

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Illinois has a 6.25% sales tax and Peoria County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Peoria County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Peoria County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Peoria 9% Peoria
Peoria 8.5% Bartonville
Chillicothe 7.75% Chillicothe
Dunlap 7.25% Peoria County
Peoria Heights 8.75% Peoria Heights (Peoria Co)
Mapleton 7.25% Peoria County
Brimfield 7.25% Peoria County
Princeville 7.25% Princeville
Hanna City 7.25% Peoria County
Elmwood 7.25% Elmwood
Edwards 7.25% Peoria County
Glasford 7.25% Peoria County
Trivoli 7.25% Peoria County
Edelstein 7.25% Peoria County
Rome 7.25% Peoria County
Laura 7.25% Peoria County
Mossville 7.25% Peoria County
Kingston Mines 7.25% Kingston Mines

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

Peoria County, Illinois has a maximum sales tax rate of 9% and an approximate population of 153,631.

Sales tax rates in Peoria County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Peoria County, Peoria, Bartonville, Elmwood, Chillicothe, Princeville, Kingston Mines and Peoria Heights (Peoria Co).

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Peoria County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **