Perry County Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2020 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: Perry County


Perry County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 9.25%

The Perry County Sales Tax is 1.5%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.5% is applicable to localities in Perry County, in addition to the 6.25% Illinois sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Perry County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Perry County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 93% of Illinois counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Perry County, Illinois

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Illinois has a 6.25% sales tax and Perry County collects an additional 1.5%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Perry County is 7.75% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Perry County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Du Quoin 9.25% Du Quoin
Pinckneyville 7.75% Perry County
Coulterville 7.25% Randolph County
Tamaroa 7.75% Perry County
Cutler 7.75% Cutler
Willisville 7.75% Willisville

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

Perry County, Illinois has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% and an approximate population of 17,684.

Sales tax rates in Perry County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Cutler, Perry County, Du Quoin, Willisville and Randolph County.

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Perry County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **