Rock Island County Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2021 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: Rock Island County


Rock Island County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 8.5%

The Rock Island County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Rock Island County, in addition to the 6.25% Illinois sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Rock Island County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.25%.

Here's how Rock Island County's maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 75% of Illinois counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2021

Tax Rates By City in Rock Island County, Illinois

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Illinois has a 6.25% sales tax and Rock Island County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Rock Island County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Rock Island County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Moline 8.5% Moline
Rock Island 8.5% Rock Island
East Moline 7.75% East Moline
Milan 7.25% Rock Island County
Silvis 7.75% Silvis
Coal Valley 7.25% Coal Valley (Rock Island Co)
Port Byron 7.25% Rock Island County
Taylor Ridge 7.25% Rock Island County
Hampton 7.75% Hampton
Andalusia 7.25% Andalusia
Illinois City 7.25% Rock Island County
Hillsdale 7.25% Rock Island County
Cordova 7.25% Cordova
Carbon Cliff 8.25% Carbon Cliff
Rapids City 7.25% Rapids
Barstow 7.25% Rock Island County
Buffalo Prairie 7.25% Rock Island County

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

Rock Island County, Illinois has a maximum sales tax rate of 8.5% and an approximate population of 123,240.

Sales tax rates in Rock Island County are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, Rock Island County, Moline, Silvis, Cordova, Hampton, Andalusia, Coal Valley (Rock Island Co), East Moline, Rapids, Rock Island and Carbon Cliff.

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Rock Island County are current as of January 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **