Vermilion County Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2022 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: Vermilion County


Vermilion County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 9.25%

The Vermilion County Sales Tax is 0.25%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.25% is applicable to localities in Vermilion County, in addition to the 6.25% Illinois sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Vermilion County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.75%.

Here's how Vermilion County's maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 92% of Illinois counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 88% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Vermilion County, Illinois

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Illinois has a 6.25% sales tax and Vermilion County collects an additional 0.25%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Vermilion County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Vermilion County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Danville 9.25% Danville
Danville 6.5% Vermilion County
Hoopeston 6.5% Hoopeston
Georgetown 6.5% Georgetown
Westville 6.5% Westville
Oakwood 6.5% Vermilion County
Catlin 6.5% Catlin
Tilton 9% Tilton
Rossville 6.5% Rossville
Potomac 6.5% Vermilion County
Fairmount 6.5% Vermilion County
Bismarck 6.5% Vermilion County
Ridge Farm 6.5% Ridge Farm
Fithian 6.5% Vermilion County
Rankin 6.5% Rankin
Sidell 6.5% Sidell
Alvin 6.5% Vermilion County
Indianola 6.5% Vermilion County
Muncie 6.5% Muncie
Henning 6.5% Henning
Allerton 6.5% Allerton (Vermilion Co)
Collison 6.5% Vermilion County
Armstrong 6.5% Vermilion County
East Lynn 6.5% Vermilion County

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

Vermilion County, Illinois has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.25% and an approximate population of 61,571.

Sales tax rates in Vermilion County are determined by fourteen different tax jurisdictions, Vermilion County, Catlin, Muncie, Rankin, Sidell, Tilton, Henning, Allerton (Vermilion Co), Danville, Hoopeston, Rossville, Westville, Georgetown and Ridge Farm.

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Vermilion County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **