Wabash County Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2022 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: Wabash County


Wabash County, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7.25%

The Wabash County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Wabash County, in addition to the 6.25% Illinois sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Wabash County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Wabash County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 72% of Illinois counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 57% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Wabash County, Illinois

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Illinois has a 6.25% sales tax and Wabash County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Wabash County is 7.25% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Wabash County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mount Carmel 7.25% Mount Carmel
Allendale 7.25% Wabash County
Bellmont 7.25% Bellmont
Keensburg 7.25% Keensburg

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

Wabash County, Illinois has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.25% and an approximate population of 9,318.

Sales tax rates in Wabash County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Bellmont, Wabash County, Keensburg and Mount Carmel.

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Wabash County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/illinois/rates/wabash-county