Benton County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Benton County


Benton County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Benton County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Benton County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Benton County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Benton County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Benton County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Benton County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Benton County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Benton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Fowler 7% Benton
Otterbein 7% Tippecanoe
Oxford 7% Benton
Boswell 7% Benton
Earl Park 7% Benton
Templeton 7% Benton

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Benton County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 7,751.

Sales tax rates in Benton County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Benton and Tippecanoe.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Benton County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **