Clark County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Clark County


Clark County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Clark County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Clark County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Clark County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Clark County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Clark County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Clark County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clark County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clark County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Jeffersonville 7% Jeffersonville
Clarksville 7% Jeffersonville
Sellersburg 7% Jeffersonville
Charlestown 7% Jeffersonville
Borden 7% Clark
Henryville 7% Clark
Memphis 7% Clark
Marysville 7% Clark
Otisco 7% Clark
Underwood 7% Clark
New Washington 7% Clark
Nabb 7% Clark
Bethlehem 7% Clark

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Clark County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 94,590.

Sales tax rates in Clark County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Clark and Jeffersonville.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clark County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **