Clinton County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Clinton County


Clinton County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Clinton County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Clinton County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Clinton County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Clinton County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Clinton County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Clinton County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clinton County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clinton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Frankfort 7% Tippecanoe
Rossville 7% Carroll
Mulberry 7% Mulberry
Kirklin 7% Kirklin
Michigantown 7% Michigantown
Colfax 7% Boone
Forest 7% Howard
Sedalia 7% Clinton

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Clinton County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 29,117.

Sales tax rates in Clinton County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Boone, Carroll, Clinton, Howard, Kirklin, Michigantown, Mulberry and Tippecanoe.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clinton County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **