Crawford County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Crawford County


Crawford County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Crawford County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Crawford County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Crawford County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Crawford County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Crawford County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Crawford County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Crawford County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Crawford County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
English 7% Crawford
Marengo 7% Marengo
Milltown 7% Milltown
Leavenworth 7% Leavenworth
Taswell 7% Crawford
Eckerty 7% Crawford
Sulphur 7% Crawford
Grantsburg 7% Crawford

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Crawford County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 8,825.

Sales tax rates in Crawford County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Crawford, Leavenworth, Marengo and Milltown.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Crawford County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **