De Kalb County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2024 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: De Kalb County


De Kalb County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

De Kalb County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, De Kalb County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within De Kalb County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how De Kalb County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated May 2024

Tax Rates By City in De Kalb County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and De Kalb County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in De Kalb County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in De Kalb County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Auburn 7% Allen
Garrett 7% Allen
Butler 7% Dekalb
Waterloo 7% Steuben
Spencerville 7% Leo-Cedarville
Ashley 7% Hudson
Saint Joe 7% Dekalb
Corunna 7% Dekalb

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

De Kalb County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 36,599.

Sales tax rates in De Kalb County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Allen, Dekalb, Hudson, Leo-Cedarville and Steuben.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for De Kalb County are current as of May 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **