Dearborn County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Dearborn County


Dearborn County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Dearborn County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Dearborn County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Dearborn County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Dearborn County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Dearborn County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Dearborn County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dearborn County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dearborn County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Lawrenceburg 7% Greendale
Aurora 7% Lawrenceburg
West Harrison 7% Dearborn
Dillsboro 7% Ohio
Moores Hill 7% Moores Hill
Guilford 7% Dearborn

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Dearborn County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 44,000.

Sales tax rates in Dearborn County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Dearborn, Greendale, Lawrenceburg, Moores Hill and Ohio.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dearborn County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **