Grant County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2020 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Grant County


Grant County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

Grant County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Grant County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Grant County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Grant County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Grant County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Grant County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Grant County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Grant County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Marion 7% Marion
Gas City 7% Gas City
Fairmount 7% Fairmount
Upland 7% Upland
Jonesboro 7% Jonesboro
Converse 7% Grant
Swayzee 7% Grant
Van Buren 7% Grant
Sweetser 7% Sweetser
Matthews 7% Matthews
Fowlerton 7% Fowlerton

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Grant County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 55,112.

Sales tax rates in Grant County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Marion , Upland , Grant, Gas City , Matthews , Sweetser , Fairmount , Fowlerton and Jonesboro .

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Grant County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **