Lagrange County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Lagrange County


Lagrange County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Lagrange County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Lagrange County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Lagrange County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Lagrange County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Lagrange County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Lagrange County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lagrange County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lagrange County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Lagrange 7% Lagrange
Shipshewana 7% Elkhart
Wolcottville 7% Steuben
Topeka 7% Lagrange
Howe 7% Lagrange
Mongo 7% Lagrange
Stroh 7% Lagrange
South Milford 7% Lagrange

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Lagrange County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 27,189.

Sales tax rates in Lagrange County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Elkhart, Lagrange and Steuben.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lagrange County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **