Monroe County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Monroe County


Monroe County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Monroe County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Monroe County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Monroe County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Monroe County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Monroe County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Monroe County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Monroe County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Monroe County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Bloomington 7% Brown
Bloomington 7% Greene
Bloomington 7% Morgan
Bloomington 7% Monroe
Ellettsville 7% Monroe
Bloomington 7% Bloomington
Unionville 7% Brown
Stanford 7% Monroe
Smithville 7% Monroe
Clear Creek 7% Monroe
Harrodsburg 7% Monroe
Stinesville 7% Stinesville

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Monroe County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 86,728.

Sales tax rates in Monroe County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Bloomington, Brown, Greene, Monroe, Morgan and Stinesville.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Monroe County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **