Owen County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Owen County


Owen County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Owen County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Owen County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Owen County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Owen County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Owen County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Owen County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Owen County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Owen County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Spencer 7% Greene
Gosport 7% Gosport
Poland 7% Putnam
Freedom 7% Owen
Quincy 7% Morgan
Coal City 7% Greene
Patricksburg 7% Owen

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Owen County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 18,491.

Sales tax rates in Owen County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Gosport, Greene, Morgan, Owen and Putnam.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Owen County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/indiana/rates/owen-county