Ripley County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2020 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Ripley County


Ripley County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

Ripley County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Ripley County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Ripley County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Ripley County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Ripley County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Ripley County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Ripley County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Ripley County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Batesville 7% Ripley
Sunman 7% Ripley
Milan 7% Ripley
Versailles 7% Ripley
Osgood 7% Ripley
Holton 7% Ripley
Cross Plains 7% Ripley
Morris 7% Ripley
Napoleon 7% Napoleon
Friendship 7% Ripley
Pierceville 7% Ripley

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Ripley County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 29,003.

Sales tax rates in Ripley County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Ripley and Napoleon .

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Ripley County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **