Rush County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Rush County


Rush County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Rush County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Rush County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Rush County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Rush County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Rush County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Rush County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Rush County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Rush County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Rushville 7% Decatur
Carthage 7% Rush
Milroy 7% Decatur
Arlington 7% Rush
Manilla 7% Rush
Mays 7% Rush
Homer 7% Rush
Falmouth 7% Rush

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Rush County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 13,590.

Sales tax rates in Rush County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Decatur and Rush.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Rush County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **