Union County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2024 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Union County


Union County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

Union County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Union County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Union County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Union County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Union County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Union County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Union County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Union County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Liberty 7% Liberty
West College Corner 7% Franklin
Brownsville 7% Fayette

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Union County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 6,418.

Sales tax rates in Union County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Fayette, Franklin and Liberty.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Union County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/indiana/rates/union-county