Vermillion County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Vermillion County


Vermillion County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2023 Up to 7%

Vermillion County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Vermillion County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Vermillion County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Vermillion County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2023

Tax Rates By City in Vermillion County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Vermillion County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Vermillion County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Vermillion County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clinton 7% Vermillion
Cayuga 7% Vermillion
Dana 7% Vermillion
Perrysville 7% Perrysville
Hillsdale 7% Vermillion
Newport 7% Newport
Blanford 7% Vermillion
Universal 7% Universal
Saint Bernice 7% Vermillion

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Vermillion County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 12,698.

Sales tax rates in Vermillion County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Newport, Perrysville, Universal and Vermillion.

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Vermillion County are current as of September 2023
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **