Vigo County Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2020 Indiana Sales Tax Rates: Vigo County


Vigo County, Indiana Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

Vigo County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Vigo County does not. The Indiana sales tax of 7% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Vigo County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Vigo County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Indiana counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2020

Tax Rates By City in Vigo County, Indiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Indiana has a 7% sales tax and Vigo County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Vigo County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Vigo County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Terre Haute 7% Vigo
Terre Haute 7% Terre Haute
West Terre Haute 7% Vigo
Riley 7% Riley
Pimento 7% Vigo
Fontanet 7% Vigo
New Goshen 7% Vigo
Prairieton 7% Vigo
Seelyville 7% Seelyville
Prairie Creek 7% Vigo
Shepardsville 7% Vigo
Saint Mary Of The Woods 7% Vigo

Indiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Indiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Indiana sales tax database!

Vigo County, Indiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 75,558.

Sales tax rates in Vigo County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Riley , Vigo, Seelyville and Terre Haute .

  Back to Indiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Vigo County are current as of September 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **