Bell County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Bell County


Bell County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

Bell County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Bell County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Bell County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Bell County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Bell County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6% sales tax and Bell County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Bell County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Bell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Middlesboro 6% Middlesboro
Pineville 6% Bell
Arjay 6% Bell
Calvin 6% Bell
Hulen 6% Bell
Frakes 6% Whitley
Ingram 6% Bell
Beverly 6% Bell
Miracle 6% Bell
Fourmile 6% Bell
Stoney Fork 6% Harlan
Kettle Island 6% Bell

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Bell County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 15,667.

Sales tax rates in Bell County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Bell, Whitley, Middlesboro and Harlan.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Bell County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **