Boone County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Boone County


Boone County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

Boone County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Boone County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Boone County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Boone County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Boone County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6% sales tax and Boone County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Boone County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Boone County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Florence 6% Florence
Burlington 6% Boone
Union 6% Boone
Hebron 6% Boone
Walton 6% Boone
Verona 6% Boone
Petersburg 6% Boone

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Boone County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 101,081.

Sales tax rates in Boone County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Boone and Florence.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Boone County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **