Butler County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Butler County


Butler County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

Butler County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Butler County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Butler County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Butler County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Butler County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6% sales tax and Butler County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Butler County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Butler County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Morgantown 6% Butler
Roundhill 6% Butler
Dunbar 6% Butler
Jetson 6% Butler
Aberdeen 6% Butler
Woodbury 6% Woodbury
Rochester 6% Butler

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Butler County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 8,346.

Sales tax rates in Butler County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Butler and Woodbury.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Butler County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/kentucky/rates/butler-county