Campbell County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Campbell County


Campbell County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

Campbell County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Campbell County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Campbell County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Campbell County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2020

Tax Rates By City in Campbell County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6% sales tax and Campbell County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Campbell County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Campbell County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Alexandria 6% Campbell
Newport 6% Newport
Fort Thomas 6% Fort Thomas
Newport 6% Cold Spring
Bellevue 6% Bellevue
Dayton 6% Dayton
California 6% Campbell
Melbourne 6% Campbell
Silver Grove 6% Silver Grove
Newport 6% Highland Heights

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Campbell County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 70,605.

Sales tax rates in Campbell County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Dayton, Newport, Cold Spring, Highland Heights, Bellevue, Campbell, Fort Thomas and Silver Grove.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Campbell County are current as of July 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **