Clay County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Clay County


Clay County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 6.00%

Clay County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Clay County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Clay County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Clay County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2019

Tax Rates By City in Clay County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6.00% sales tax and Clay County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clay County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clay County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Manchester 6.00% Clay
Oneida 6.00% Clay
Garrard 6.00% Laurel
Big Creek 6.00% Clay
Hima 6.00% Clay
Fall Rock 6.00% Clay
Goose Rock 6.00% Clay
Sextons Creek 6.00% Clay

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Clay County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% and an approximate population of 12,259.

Sales tax rates in Clay County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Clay and Laurel.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clay County are current as of December 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **