Daviess County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2022 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Daviess County


Daviess County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6%

Daviess County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Daviess County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Daviess County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Daviess County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Daviess County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6% sales tax and Daviess County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Daviess County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Daviess County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Owensboro 6% Owensboro
Philpot 6% Daviess
Utica 6% Daviess
Whitesville 6% Daviess
Maceo 6% Daviess
Owensboro 6% Daviess
Maple Mount 6% Daviess

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Daviess County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 77,634.

Sales tax rates in Daviess County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Daviess and Owensboro.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Daviess County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/kentucky/rates/daviess-county