Grayson County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Grayson County


Grayson County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 6.00%

Grayson County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Grayson County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Grayson County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Grayson County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2019

Tax Rates By City in Grayson County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6.00% sales tax and Grayson County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Grayson County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Grayson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Leitchfield 6.00% Grayson
Clarkson 6.00% Grayson
Caneyville 6.00% Grayson
Big Clifty 6.00% Grayson
Falls Of Rough 6.00% Breckinridge
Millwood 6.00% Grayson

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Grayson County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% and an approximate population of 19,816.

Sales tax rates in Grayson County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Grayson and Breckinridge.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Grayson County are current as of November 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **