Jackson County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Jackson County


Jackson County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 6.00%

Jackson County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Jackson County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Jackson County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Jackson County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2019

Tax Rates By City in Jackson County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6.00% sales tax and Jackson County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jackson County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jackson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mc Kee 6.00% Jackson
Annville 6.00% Jackson
Tyner 6.00% Jackson
Waneta 6.00% Lincoln
Bighill 6.00% Madison
Sandgap 6.00% Jackson
Gray Hawk 6.00% Jackson

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Jackson County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% and an approximate population of 8,315.

Sales tax rates in Jackson County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Jackson, Lincoln and Madison.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jackson County are current as of November 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/kentucky/rates/jackson-county