Jefferson County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Jefferson County


Jefferson County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 6.00%

Jefferson County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Jefferson County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6.00% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Jefferson County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Jefferson County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2019

Tax Rates By City in Jefferson County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6.00% sales tax and Jefferson County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jefferson County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jefferson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Louisville 6.00% Louisville
Louisville 6.00% Jeffersontown
Louisville 6.00% Lyndon
Louisville 6.00% Saint Matthews
Prospect 6.00% Louisville
Louisville 6.00% Middletown
Fairdale 6.00% Louisville
Eastwood 6.00% Anderson
Glenview 6.00% Glenview
Louisville 6.00% Anchorage
Masonic Home 6.00% Saint Matthews
Harrods Creek 6.00% Louisville

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Jefferson County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% and an approximate population of 599,782.

Sales tax rates in Jefferson County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Anderson, Louisville, Glenview, Lyndon, Anchorage, Middletown, Jeffersontown and Saint Matthews.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jefferson County are current as of December 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **