Lawrence County Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Kentucky Sales Tax Rates: Lawrence County


Lawrence County, Kentucky Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

Lawrence County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Lawrence County does not. The Kentucky sales tax of 6% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Lawrence County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Lawrence County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Kentucky counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Lawrence County, Kentucky

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Kentucky has a 6% sales tax and Lawrence County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lawrence County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lawrence County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Louisa 6% Lawrence
Blaine 6% Lawrence
Webbville 6% Lawrence
Lowmansville 6% Lawrence
Adams 6% Lawrence
Mazie 6% Lawrence
Martha 6% Lawrence
Ulysses 6% Lawrence

Kentucky Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Kentucky sales tax rates for your business? Download our Kentucky sales tax database!

Lawrence County, Kentucky has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 10,540.

Sales tax rates in Lawrence County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Lawrence.

  Back to Kentucky Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lawrence County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **